Black and White

image image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

People who know me and followers of my blog might know that I have somewhat love affair with works in black and white. I’ve painted the occasional oil on canvas as part of a series that I call Illusions of Black and White.

I’ve recently started working on a series of black and white works on paper. The paper is a bit rippled because I’m working in a cool and damp environment, but I think the pictures give an idea of what I’m working on. More to come.

15 thoughts on “Black and White”

    1. Today’s weather was amazing. Sunny and warm. Well…perhaps warmish. I’ve been working a lot, which is good.

      The obvious avifauna consists of crows and magpies. And of course all the non-obvious species. I’ll send you a picture of some little guys that I still need to identify.

Leave a Reply

