Rediscovering Old Works

I was making a bit of space in my studio for a picture-taking session when I re-discovered some old paintings that I had stashed away on a shelf.  The were both from the same period, 2006 (Turbulent Times) and 2007 (Stormy Weather). I generally tend not to go back to older paintings, except to recycle the canvas.  It was interesting to see how my paintings have changed over time, and how in so many ways, they’ve remained consistent.  I have a number of new paintings that I will post here in the next few weeks.

 

 

One thought on “Rediscovering Old Works”

  1. What i don’t understood is in truth how you’re not really a lot more well-preferred than you may be now.
    You are so intelligent. You realize therefore significantly in terms of
    this subject, made me for my part imagine it from so many varied angles.

    Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved until it’s one thing to do
    with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs great. At all times take care of it up!

Leave a Reply

